The White Dove and The Eagle…

Many years ago when I was on my way to work I met two different birds standing in my way for a long while before they moved away and this came out of that:

The White Dove and The Eagle

Was on my way to work when I met The White Dove
standing in my way, she had a message to tell
Death is nothing to be afraid of if it comes
the natural way.

Was on my way to work when I met The Eagle
standing in my way, he had a message to tell
Death can be terrible if it comes
the violent way.

Love is spreading as rings on water
and violence are doing the same
It´s your choice, which way?

*******

About elaineofsweden

https://elaineofsweden.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

